Not My Paradise


Not My Paradise

Where are you going when you’re alone
When times passes and you’re on your own
Why don’t can’t we live in our paradise
We’re not at home, this is not our paradise

Now I went out looking for my friend last night
He wandered far from familiar street lights
He was in trouble somewhere once or twice
I kept telling him this is not your paradise

When there’s darkness and you can’t see the light
When everyone looks strange and you it’s not right
Why do you keep go backing to that darkest place
There’s not a friend there in the whole human race

Why don’t you stop searching for your paradise
This life you don’t get to live twice
Why don’t I live in my paradise
It’s just my home, and not my paradise

Many thoughts go racing through your mind at night
You can’t believe what you see and what you fight
The demons you face are real and really out of this place
This hell you found could be the future someday you’ll face

So why don’t you stop searching for your paradise
This life you don’t get to live twice
Why don’t I live in my paradise
It’s just my home, and not my paradise

Stop searching for your paradise
This is not your paradise
Stop searching for your paradise
This is not your paradise

© Copyright 2016, Paul J. Elliott

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

